Back in San Diego!!

So I have been back home for over a week now and it has been really nice to be back! And I have had a lot going on since I’ve been back, but I’ve also had plenty of time to be lazy which I do very well!

I had a job interview with ProFlowers the day after I got home, why I decided to schedule it that way is beyond me! I also scheduled a haircut before that! Haha! So I was running around. And on top of that I had to get gas because I had none in my car and it was FILTHY so I had to get a car wash too! ProFlowers moved their offices so I left early so that I made sure I would get there in plenty of time which I did. I met with Christine (the creative director) and she told me that they didn’t have any openings, but she just wanted to talk about what I had been learning and that they would keep me in mind for future freelance and/or full time positions. So I was a little bummed, but I knew that everything would work out like it always does! So I was just planning on getting a job somewhere, anywhere while I work on my portfolio and what not.

The next day I saw my dad who I haven’t seen in 8 years. He and his fiance drove here from Arizona and we went out to dinner. It was really good to see him, but very surreal and weird! But things got better and more natural the more time we spent together. 8 years is just a very long time, especially the 8 years between 15 and 23. The next day they got married at the county administration building down by the bay and it was just the 3 of us and it was nice. We went out to lunch and then I dropped them off for their cruise to Cabo. I got to drive their car while they were gone, a Subaru SUV, it was really nice, I was sad to see it go! Haha! I didn’t really do anything over the weekend, oh except I rejoined Weight Watchers with my mom. We are determined that we are going to be very successful this time! So far so good! I am excited to go back to the meeting on Saturday and see how I did.

On Monday we ran some errands and then my mom and Sport and I had dinner with my dad and his wife at Stone Brewery, it’s such a cool restaurant. Again, a little bit of an odd situation, but good for the most part. I had some AMAZING almond crusted talapia with rice and green beans! And my dad got some Arrogant Bastard Beer brownies which were really, really good! After dinner, my mom and Sport and I went to the movies and saw The Time Traveler’s Wife which was really good. I really liked it, and I love Rachel McAdams! The book is definitely better, but the movie was good.

Yesterday I was sitting around the house being a bum and wondering what the heck I was going to do with my life! It is really scary being out of school! Thank GOD for my mom and Sport or I would be homeless and broke! Haha! But then my phone rang and it was ProFlowers. They offered me an 8 week contract doing image editing. So yay! They are just working out a pay rate and they will get back to me by the end of the week! Whoo hoo! Hopefully it’s a million dollars an hour, what do you think, I think it could happen!

The rest of this week I need to unpack (haha yeah I still haven’t done it) and do some laundry. Sport is having his beer buddies over tonight so my mom and I are going to go see All About Steve, I am excited! And on Sunday we are going to see Spamalot at the Civic Theatre downtown. My mom and I saw it in New York, but we have to take Sport to see it, it’s soooo funny! Can’t wait! And then Monday I leave to go to my dad’s in Arizona, then we go to Vegas, then I come home and start work! Busy busy busy! Hope everyone is enjoying the end of summer! Glee premieres tonight! Whoo hoo!

XOXO

~ by ooolalalacoste on September 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
