What A Great Day!

I had such a great time with Jacey and Idi on Thursday! We had one day together and we packed all that we could into it! We went to lunch at CPK and shared 3 yummy pizzas, then went shopping for a bit, Jacey and I went to see My Sister’s Keeper while Idi shopped away. Oh my gosh, that movie was so good and soooooooooooo sad! I had to try really, really hard to not start full out bawling! Tears were just pouring out of me. All of the actors in that movie were amazing, especially Abigail Breslin who I have loved since Raising Helen and the girl who played the sister with cancer…wow they are some talented kids! I’m not sure which ending I like better, the book or the movie. They were both good and very different.

Idi and Jacey

Idi and Jacey

Good times in the elevator! :-)

Good times in the elevator! 🙂

Me and Idi

Me and Idi

After the movie we came back here and fixed our hair and make up and then headed back out to dinner – it’s all about the food! 🙂 Then Jacey and I ran out the door and headed for the Fox Theatre to see Legally Blonde! It was awesome, not as good as New York – Bailey was a much better Elle, but it’s just such a great show and we had a really great time!

Jacey forgot her dress, so she had to buy some new clothes at Target! :-)

Jacey forgot her dress, so she had to buy some new clothes at Target! 🙂

At the show....yikes my hair! It kinda melted in the Atlanta heat!

At the show....yikes my hair! It kinda melted in the Atlanta heat!

Picture 1

Picture 4

Picture 5

~ by ooolalalacoste on July 18, 2009.

Leave a comment